Furnace system tutorial

Discussion in 'TUTORIALS' started by Souldev, Sep 15, 2017.

1. Souldev

Souldev Active Member

So apparently I'm an expert at making automatic furnace systems now.
    Recently, I've been getting lots of requests from people to show them how to make one of these cookers. And there's just too many people asking, I won't be able to show it to you all in finite time by just teleporting around :p
    So instead I've decided to make a video tutorial on how to make one of these. I don't claim that these are the most efficient things out there, but it definitely does the job.
    DO YOU WANT TO BE A PART OF 93.29 MASTER RACE?
    Then this tutorial is for you! :D

2. joey101998

joey101998 Well-Known Member

The master race scares me

Souldev likes this.
  3. Jazilla79

Jazilla79 Well-Known Member
    Staff Member Helper

Simple and easy design. Great job. The only downside is the same that effects all auto smelters on the server and that is time in which it takes to fill when completely empty.

Also, you have given me an idea on an upgrade to my system. Thank you

Souldev likes this.
  4. claytonyu

claytonyu Active Member

So its okay to put only chests only under the hoppers? In my experience it didnt work that well, and I had to place chests on top of every furnace

5. Souldev

Souldev Active Member

If your chests have proper flags turned on (so basically /chopper on) they will be able to be filled by hoppers, and emptied by hoppers and hopper minecarts. If that setup didn't work for you, then you either did not have that flag set on your chests, or you must have been unlucky enough to test it during some sort of glitch/bug happening.